News & Interviews

2014

-Nigerian Edition of Daughters to be published by Farafina Books http://farafinabooks.wordpress.com/2014/01/09/2014-kachifo-limited-launches-breeze-books-and-kamsi-two-new-imprints/

-US Online Publicity campaign for Daughters  http://tywebbinpublicity.com/2014/01/02/daughterwhowalkthispath-online-publicity-campaign-for-yejide-kilanko/#.Uu0t0vldXdl

2013

-Daughters is published in the US by Pintail Books (Penguin Group USA)

-Audiobook version published by Blackstone Audio (US)

-Author Interview: Western Gazette http://www.westerngazette.ca/2013/01/31/london-programming-in-support-of-black-history-month/

-Daughters is published in Germany by Graf Verlag (Ullstein)

-Author Interview: Joy Keys Blog Talk Radio http://www.blogtalkradio.com/joykeys/2013/04/06/joy-keys-chats-with-author-yejide-kilanko

-Second edition of Daughters is published as part of Penguin Canada’s Reading Group Guide series.

-Daughters is featured on Elle Afrique http://elleafrique.com/2013/07/23/elleafrique-summer-reading-list/

-Daughters is featured on She Reads http://www.shereads.org/2013/07/reading-roundup-the-african-connection/

-Daughters is published in Thailand by Sanskrit Books.

-Author Interview: Under the Neem Tree http://booksundertheneemtree.com/2013/08/09/yejide-kilanko/

-Author Interview: Only One Key Stroke Away Online Book Club http://oosaonlinebookclub.blogspot.ca/2013/08/yejide-kilanko.html

-Author Interview: Author Unoma Nwankwor http://unomanwankwor.com/2013/09/18/wednesday-author-spotlight-yejide-kilanko/

-First Audio Book Review http://www.pamelastitch.com/blog/825-review-daughters-who-walk-this-path.html

-Daughters is longlisted for the inaugural Etisalat Prize for Literature http://etisalatprize.com/the-inaugural-etisalat-prize-for-literature-longlist/

2012

-Daughters is published in Canada by Penguin Canada on April 10, 2012.

-Daughters spends nine consecutive weeks on The Globe and Mail’s Canadian fiction Bestseller list.

-Daughters is Costco Canada’s Buyer’s Pick for the month of May, 2012

-Author Interview: Chatham Daily News http://www.chathamdailynews.ca/2012/05/03/for-all-the-silent-daughters

-Author Interview: 1st BOOKS http://megwaiteclayton.com/1stbooks/authorposts/yejide-kilanko-walking-this-path/

-Author Interview: Chatham This Week http://www.chathamthisweek.com/2012/05/15/chatham-resident-writes-powerful-coming-of-age-novel

-Daughters marks her ninth straight week on the Globe and Mail Canadian Fiction Bestseller List.

-Author Interview: Globe and Mail http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/books-and-media/the-fab-five-canlits-hottest-up-and-comers/article4380445/

-Author Interview: Open Book Ontario http://www.openbookontario.com/news/festival_series_five_questions_yejide_kilanko

-Author Interview: Africa Book Club http://www.africabookclub.com/?p=10650

-Daughters nominated as a top-ten pick for the Giller Prize’s Readers Choice Award.

-Author Interview: Think Africa Press http://thinkafricapress.com/nigeria/review-daughters-who-walk-path#.UE3ymozmt98.facebook

-Donna Bailey Nurse reviews Daughters on The Next Chapter with Shelagh Rogers. http://www.cbc.ca/thenextchapter/episode/2012/10/29/candace-savage-linwood-barclay-sci-fi-smackdown/

-Author Interview: The Bridge with Bob Steele http://www.cbc.ca/thebridge/episodes/2012/10/26/an-interview-with-yejide-kilanko-author-of-daughters-who-walk-this-path/

-Author Interview: The Windsor Star http://blogs.windsorstar.com/2012/10/27/chatham-social-workers-debut-novel-explores-young-women-abuse-in-nigeria//

-Daughters makes the Globe and Mail Reader’s picks for best books of 2012 http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/books-and-media/readers-picks-for-best-books-of-2012/article5617539/

-Daughters is featured on Africa Book Club 2012 Books of the Year http://www.africabookclub.com/?p=12655

-Daughters is featured on GalleyCat’s list of Most Overlooked Books of 2012 http://www.mediabistro.com/galleycat/most-overlooked-books-of-2012-a-literary-mixtape_b61962